Multichannel Ola Gjeilo - Piano Improvisations (2012) SACD-R surround music

Category: Classical Music Multichannel Music Download
Tags: Ola Gjeilo, Calssical, Contemporary, SACD-R
Added: 5-04-2020, 08:10

To bookmarks
 Ola Gjeilo - Piano Improvisations (2012) SACD-R

Ola Gjeilo - Piano Improvisations
Artist: Ola Gjeilo | Album: Piano Improvisations | Style: Classical, Contemporary | Year: 2012 | Quality: SACD (DST64 5.1, DST64 2.0) | Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.8MHz | Tracks: 18 | Size: ~3.65 Gb | Recovery: 3% | Covers: in archive | Release: rip from Blu-Ray 2L ‎(2L-082-SABD), 2012
Evocative, lyrical music for 1, 2 & 3 pianos
While my first piano album on the 2L record label, Stone Rose (2007), was all pre-composed or outlined, I wanted this 2012 sequel to be completely spontaneous.

Although many of the pieces on this album are free improvisations recorded in one take, the first three tracks are fantasies around three of my own choral works; Ubi Caritas, Tota Pulchra Es and Prelude. Recordings of the original choral versions can be found on Phoenix Chorale's 2012 album, Northern Lights (Chandos Records).

Producer Morten Lindberg suggested recording a few tracks where I would play layers of two or three pianos, which I thought was a great way to really exploit the surround sound potential on a solo album. We moved the piano between each take, eventually constituting a triangle, and the listener is sitting in the middle in a surround system setup.

As a pianist, improvisation is where my heart is. With this recording I wanted to express and share my passion for that art form.

- Ola Gjeilo, 2012
01. Ubi Caritas (04:16)
02. Tota Pulchra Es (03:50)
03. Prelude (3 pianos) (04:54)
04. Meribel (05:13)
05. Susanne (04:44)
06. Seven Eight (3 pianos) (01:59)
07. Dark Blue (03:08)
08. Santa Monica (02:48)
09. Nebraska (2 pianos) (03:34)
10. The Lake (04:37)
11. Cloudless (3 pianos) (03:05)
12. Light Blue (04:35)
13. The Great Plains (03:17)
14. Bach Fantasy (02:29)
15. The Biltmore Shrine (03:10)
16. Little Rock (07:10)
17. Chorale (04:22)
18. Heart to Heart (01:51)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Send: turczynowicz, Comments: 1, News: 0, Status: User Offline
Bardzo dzi?kuj? za zamieszczenie p?yty.

Users of Quest are not allowed to comment this publication.